Yuriy Kurganov

Partner, Zürich

Leiter der Praxisgruppe Fluggesellschaften und Logistik in EMEA

Biografie Yuriy

Yuriy Kurganov ist Partner bei Bain & Company in Zürich und Leiter der Praxisgruppe Fluggesellschaften und Logistik in der Region Europa, Mittlerer Osten und Afrika (EMEA).

Er verfügt über mehr als zehn Jahre Erfahrung in der internationalen Unternehmensberatung. In seiner Zeit bei Bain hat er tiefgreifende Kompetenzen insbesondere in der Luftfahrtbranche aufgebaut. Dazu gehören unter anderem Fluggesellschaften, Flughäfen, Flugzeughersteller und -leasinggesellschaften. Darüber hinaus unterstützt er weltweit Kundenunternehmen aus den Bereichen Metall und Bergbau, Öl und Gas, Finanzdienstleistungen sowie Konsumgüter.

Kurganov verfügt über umfassende Expertise in puncto Strategieentwicklung und -implementierung, Post-Merger-Integration, Ertragsmanagement, Strategie für MRO-Funktionen, Performance Improvement, Markteintritts- und Portfoliostrategien, Corporate Center Governance sowie Geschäftsprozessoptimierung.

Bevor er 2007 zu Bain kam, arbeitete Yuriy Kurganov für eine Vielzahl bedeutender Institutionen, darunter die Weltbank und das Ukrainian Center for Economic and Political Studies. Außerdem war er für Procter & Gamble sowie ein führendes Herrenbekleidungsunternehmen tätig.

Yuriy Kurganov hat einen Masterabschluss in Wirtschaftswissenschaften vom Economics Education and Research Consortium (EERC) der Nationalen Universität Kiew-Mohyla Academy.

Publikationen

Subscribe Now
Subscribe Now

Bain uses cookies to improve functionality and performance of this site. More information can be found in our Privacy Policy. By continuing to browse this site, you consent to the use of cookies.

Yuriy Kurganov

Partner, Moscow

About Yuriy

Yuriy Kurganov is a partner in Bain & Company's Moscow office. He is an expert in Bain's Advanced Manufacturing & Services and Airlines & Transportation practices.

He has more than 10 years of management consulting experience.

During his time at Bain, Yuriy has gained extensive experience advising CIS and international clients in the aviation sector, including airlines, airports, aircraft leasing companies and aircraft manufacturers. He serves clients across a range of additional industries, including metals and mining, oil and gas, financial services and consumer goods.

He holds expertise across a range of topics, including strategy development and implementation, post-merger integration, revenue management, MRO function strategy, performance improvement, market entry strategy, portfolio strategy, corporate center governance development and business process optimization.

Prior to joining Bain in 2007, Yuriy worked in a number of policy-setting institutions as a researcher and analyst, including the World Bank and Ukrainian Center for Economic and Political Studies. He also worked at Procter & Gamble and one of the leading men's apparel companies in CIS.

Yuriy holds an MA in economics from Economics Education and Research Consortium (EERC) at National University of Kyiv-Mohyla Academy.